Dr Niamh On The Plum Tree

Childhood Imagination Sows Seeds of Future Brilliance

My new website is launched!

cropped-new-dr-niamh-logo-with-heart-final2.pngAt last! After so many holdups, setbacks, crashes, and being just plain let down by the person who was supposed to be developing my new website so that I could personalise books, I have managed to find a way to do it myself! I haven’t had a blog or a website for nearly two years! I must say, I do miss this blog. Even though I have built yet another new website, that is all about selling my personalised books.  Perhaps I can also still blog over here, just for the pure joy of writing about different things. I hope to be back in the wordpress community, joining in and sharing blogs. If any of you have a mind to, please check out my new website, HERE where I will be launching my new personalised alphabet book.  Your feedback would be so welcome! This really is a special community and it has always been a place I can post poetry and comment about the things I care about.

About Dr Niamh

When I was a little girl (a very, very long time ago), I used to love learning new, really big words like ‘discombobulate’. As I grew, my love of words grew too, until I loved them so much, I could not stop writing them down. One day, as I was scribbling a particular word, a very peculiar thing happened. The word shouted at me, “Stop! Don’t put me there!” As you can imagine, I was shocked and nearly fell off my chair. When I recovered somewhat, I said to the word, “Could you stop shouting, please? I am not used to it.” Can you guess what happened next? No! I thought not. The word said, “I might be small, but I will misbehave if you do not use me properly. I will not tell the story you would like me to tell. I will say something entirely different!” I dropped my pen. I hoped that by dropping my pen, the word would stop talking. Alas! It did not. It carried on chitterchobbling, even after the ink had dried. I was in a pickle. I could not allow my words to run away with my story, now could I? I don’t know about you, but when this sort of thing happens, there is only one thing left to do if you prefer not to spend your time arguing. “Very well,” said I. “I will do as you ask if you will just be quiet and allow me to concentrate.” Since that day, I have been paying special attention to every word I invite into my stories. After all, a story should say exactly what it means to say and not be led astray. With love from Dr. Niamh, Ph.D in Learning Through The Imagination and Founder of Dr Niamh Children's Books. www.drniamhchildrensbooks.com

14 comments on “My new website is launched!

  1. Darlene
    July 27, 2017

    You have been missed. Welcome back!!

    Like

  2. Patricia Tilton
    July 27, 2017

    Yes, welcome back. We’ve missed you! Congratulations with your new personalized books.

    Like

    • Dr Niamh
      July 28, 2017

      Thank you so much Patricia. It has been a very long struggle. But I want to keep this platform for sharing and engaging with other people.

      Like

  3. Diane Tulloch
    July 28, 2017

    Nice to see you back.

    Like

    • Dr Niamh
      July 28, 2017

      Thank you, Diane! I have missed my blog and all your familiar faces… x

      Like

  4. davidprosser
    July 28, 2017

    So happy to see you back. Bought a book to save me doing it.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Like

    • Dr Niamh
      July 28, 2017

      Yes! Just got your order. Thank you so much! x x x I hope Amelie will love it!

      Like

  5. Betty Dravis
    July 30, 2017

    It has been way too long since I have heard from you. Love this new website and your new direction, Niam. Meanwhile, i am finally getting film offers for some of my writing; two short-films out already out, with 4 more in post-production and pre-production. Campy little horror Heavy Metal is streaming on Amazon Prime and is in finals of Miami Epic Film Festival. Living my dream FINALLY. . Check my FB page for updates. I will be following you. So excited… Best always. – Betty Dravis

    Like

    • Dr Niamh
      July 30, 2017

      Thank you, Betty. Good luck to you and congratulations.

      Like

  6. ThisKidReviewsBooks
    August 4, 2017

    It’s nice to see you back on the blogisphere! 🙂 I like your new website!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Dr Niamh
    August 5, 2017

    Almost didn’t make it back! Thanks Erik.

    Like

  8. Barbara Fisher
    August 15, 2017

    Your new website is lovely if not for one thing. I was trying to preview the personalised alphabet book but each time I turn a page I have to wait 6 seconds before I can skip the ads. It would not be so bad if this happened just the once, but it doesn’t. I was thinking of ordering personalised books for my granddaughters, but I would like to be able to look at them first. I’m sorry to moan but if I found it irritating, then I’m sure other potential customers will feel the same way.

    Like

    • Dr Niamh
      August 15, 2017

      Hi Barbara. I had no idea about the ads. Of course, you would like to view the book first. You can see it easily on my facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/drniamh/ Thank you for your feedback. I will look into it right away.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 27, 2017 by in Special Projects.
