Dr Niamh On The Plum Tree

Childhood Imagination Sows Seeds of Future Brilliance

Dr. NanaPlum’s Corner: Erik Weibel ~ Set To Take Over The World!

Erik Weibel is just great!Dr Nana Plum
A writer to appreciate.
Eleven years,
He’s not so old,
But writes a tale
That’s fast and bold.

Meet Tomato and friend, Peatomato and pea
Should you read, you will agree.
The duo love their space adventures~
Rescues from all frightening creatures~
Snake, hungry bird and giant ~
Their enemies are most defiant!

But Erik weaves a tale of how
Enemies work together. Wow!
Our heroes save their squabbling friends,
For good of all, they make amends.

The moral of the story’s clear ~
United by a new frontier.
We succeed if of one mind.
We’re helpful, moderate and kind.

About Erik

I met Erik when he was 10. And I was so impressed by his obvious joy in all things words, his consistency and his commitment, and I just knew that it wouldn’t be long before he penned his first book. And here it is. Erik is growing up before all our eyes. He obviously has great parents who support him in all he does…not to mention a little sister, Josie and from what Erik says, I think she keeps him on his toes.  

Erik also writes a great blog: This Kid Reviews Books, You can find all his book reviews and comments and make friends with lots of other children’s writers there. Erik also writes a monthly book review column for a local free newspaper. He has a black belt in TaeKwon-Do, and as if that is not enough, this super-hero makes things out of LEGO. His next step is to take over the world! 

His book is available for sale HERE 

 

About Dr Niamh

When I was a little girl (a very, very long time ago), I used to love learning new, really big words like ‘discombobulate’. As I grew, my love of words grew too, until I loved them so much, I could not stop writing them down. One day, as I was scribbling a particular word, a very peculiar thing happened. The word shouted at me, “Stop! Don’t put me there!” As you can imagine, I was shocked and nearly fell off my chair. When I recovered somewhat, I said to the word, “Could you stop shouting, please? I am not used to it.” Can you guess what happened next? No! I thought not. The word said, “I might be small, but I will misbehave if you do not use me properly. I will not tell the story you would like me to tell. I will say something entirely different!” I dropped my pen. I hoped that by dropping my pen, the word would stop talking. Alas! It did not. It carried on chitterchobbling, even after the ink had dried. I was in a pickle. I could not allow my words to run away with my story, now could I? I don’t know about you, but when this sort of thing happens, there is only one thing left to do if you prefer not to spend your time arguing. “Very well,” said I. “I will do as you ask if you will just be quiet and allow me to concentrate.” Since that day, I have been paying special attention to every word I invite into my stories. After all, a story should say exactly what it means to say and not be led astray. With love from Dr. Niamh, Ph.D in Learning Through The Imagination and Founder of Dr Niamh Children's Books. www.drniamhchildrensbooks.com

15 comments on “Dr. NanaPlum’s Corner: Erik Weibel ~ Set To Take Over The World!

  1. Catherine Johnson
    September 19, 2013

    Great poem review!

    Like

  2. thiskidreviewsbooks
    September 19, 2013

    WHAT AN AWESOME POEM!!! 😀 You are a great poet, Dr. Nana Plum! 😀 Thank you VERY much! 😆

    Like

  3. Shawn MacKENZIE
    September 19, 2013

    What a treasure Erik is!

    Like

  4. soziebird
    September 19, 2013

    Way to go Erik!! The World is your garden!!

    Like

  5. Patricia Tilton
    September 19, 2013

    What a fun poem Niamh. It captures the book perfectly. Love how creative everyone has been with his blog tour.

    Like

  6. the secret keeper
    September 19, 2013

    Brilliant Erik. I see many opportunities in your future. Love the rhyming. A great way to introduce the new book of a blossoming author. You have such a huge amount of creativity inside of you, Erik. Way to go! 🙂 Jk the secret keeper

    Like

  7. Darlene
    September 20, 2013

    What a deligtful way to review Erik’s book! We all love Erik the Great.

    Like

    • ontheplumtree
      September 20, 2013

      Hi Darlene. Thank you for dropping by. I couldn’t think of a way to say things about Erik that hadn’t already been done so well and eloquently by all those who have supported him on his great book tour – including you!

      Like

  8. julie rowan zoch
    September 20, 2013

    What a sweet way to introduce Erik and his book!

    Like

  9. stanleyandkatrina
    September 20, 2013

    a perfect review
    told by Dr. NanaPlum
    great book and blog tour

    ===
    What a lovely post for a super fun book. We are sad that the tour is over – it has been fun visiting everyone’s blog. Have a great weekend!
    Cool Mom/Christine M
    Assistant to Stanley & Katrina

    Like

Leave a Reply

