Dr Niamh On The Plum Tree

Childhood Imagination Sows Seeds of Future Brilliance

All the Wonderful Things We’ve Done: A Collage

collage_2013-01-07_12-48-15.p

This collage is a recap of some of the wonderful projects that I have created over the past year. My own books are there:

Orange Petals In A StormThe Coming Of The Feminine Christ

The children’s books that I am doing with Marta Pelrine Bacon and Maria Antonietta Terrana, which are yet to be released…

My CD: Touching Angels

Music I have made with others: Claudio Fiore, Tom Cloverfield and Aleisha Shimizu. Proceeds to charity!

The wonderful Song Of Sahel with all proceeds to charity!

And the charity anthologies: Every Child Is Entitled To Innocence, and Song Of Sahel through which, I met some wonderful poets and artists and who have contributed their works to the Plum Tree Books anthologies which can be viewed for free on: The Butterfly Effect and Spring Makes the Poets Sing,

I will be featuring some of the people who have contributed to these really lovely anthologies soon.

Looks colourful, don’t you think?

About Dr Niamh

When I was a little girl (a very, very long time ago), I used to love learning new, really big words like ‘discombobulate’. As I grew, my love of words grew too, until I loved them so much, I could not stop writing them down. One day, as I was scribbling a particular word, a very peculiar thing happened. The word shouted at me, “Stop! Don’t put me there!” As you can imagine, I was shocked and nearly fell off my chair. When I recovered somewhat, I said to the word, “Could you stop shouting, please? I am not used to it.” Can you guess what happened next? No! I thought not. The word said, “I might be small, but I will misbehave if you do not use me properly. I will not tell the story you would like me to tell. I will say something entirely different!” I dropped my pen. I hoped that by dropping my pen, the word would stop talking. Alas! It did not. It carried on chitterchobbling, even after the ink had dried. I was in a pickle. I could not allow my words to run away with my story, now could I? I don’t know about you, but when this sort of thing happens, there is only one thing left to do if you prefer not to spend your time arguing. “Very well,” said I. “I will do as you ask if you will just be quiet and allow me to concentrate.” Since that day, I have been paying special attention to every word I invite into my stories. After all, a story should say exactly what it means to say and not be led astray. With love from Dr. Niamh, Ph.D in Learning Through The Imagination and Founder of Dr Niamh Children's Books. www.drniamhchildrensbooks.com

24 comments on “All the Wonderful Things We’ve Done: A Collage

  1. kdsommerset
    January 7, 2013

    What a wonderfully creative year you have had. I’m amazed at how much you have done – an extraordinary and prolific outpouring of inspiration!

    Like

    • ontheplumtree
      January 7, 2013

      many thanks, KD! It has been a lot of hard work, but rewarding n terms of creative fulfillment.

      Like

  2. Pingback: All the Wonderful Things We’ve Done: A Collage « West Coast Review

  3. Patricia Tilton
    January 7, 2013

    Such a creative year. I’m sure 2013 will be even more producitive and rewarding.

    Like

    • ontheplumtree
      January 7, 2013

      I am certain of it! As certain as anyone can be about anything. Thank you, Patricia!

      Like

  4. Shawn MacKENZIE
    January 7, 2013

    Quite the year! I am sure 2013 will flower from these creative branches….

    Like

  5. missmin
    January 8, 2013

    A fruitful year indeed, Niamh. With the ‘ripple in the pond’ effect being what it is, I think it can safely be said that 2013 will have even further reaching effects. Thank you for your efforts.

    Like

  6. the secret keeper
    January 8, 2013

    I am so amazed, not by how productive you are, that I know, you have the need to create in your blood, but how strong you are. This is all so wonderful. You are so deserving of the grandest of praises from all for your creativity, your endurance, your support of others and your shear genius of imagination. I love your illustrious collage of all that has been created by Plum Tree Books. And just time travel and have a glance into the future into all the endeavors that are ahead in 2013. I am so overjoyed for you in more ways than I can even mention here. I bow and applaud you for all your work and the work of those you encourage and support. Thank you Niamh for your generosity to all and your gifts to the world. This I say with so much love. 🙂 jk jennifer

    Like

  7. thiskidreviewsbooks
    January 8, 2013

    Wonderful collage! Great job in 2012! Can’t wait to see what comes in 2013!

    Like

  8. Uncle Tree
    January 8, 2013

    It’s been a pleasure – my pleasure, at least – to have met you,
    and I enjoyed the opportunity to join along in The Butterfly Effect.
    Furthermore, I have a Kindle Fire now, and The Feminine Christ
    is up and running. I’ll be studying it for a month or two at work,
    while I’m on break and at lunch. I spent 3 or 4 months on Emma’s
    The Grail Legend. I didn’t know Percival’s story before, but now that
    I do, I’m sure it will be a big help in my relationship with your story.

    Mystery, magic, and authority: I look forward to reading what you have
    to say concerning all three. I expect to learn much, AND, I trust you.

    Blessings to all you hope to accomplish this year!
    Peace, luvz, and hugz! Keith

    Like

    • ontheplumtree
      January 8, 2013

      Trust is a great gift! I am honoured. I hope you enjoy my book. Lots of love right back at ya! P.s. I could feature you here for your contribution…I would love that.

      Like

  9. Darlene
    January 12, 2013

    What a wonderful way to celebrate the past year with all your amazing accomplishments. So happy to have met you and been part of one of your projects. Wishing you a magical 2013!

    Like

Leave a Reply

